30 June 2022 - UCISA AGM 2022 results

This month saw another successful online UCISA AGM, attended by more than 60 institutions. At this occasion two long-serving office holders Dean Phillips and Paul Butler stepped down. Dean and Paul served as Treasurer and Secretary, respectively. We also said goodbye to Darren Tysoe at the AGM, as well as Paul Harness who stood down as Deputy Chair upon his retirement from Lancaster University in March. We would like to thank them all for their service to UCISA.

We would like to welcome to newly elected Trustees Nathalie Czechowski and Vipin Ahlawat to the UCISA Board of Trustees, as well as to new post-holders Emma Woodcock (Deputy Chair), Sarah Cockrill (Treasurer) and Mat Flower (Secretary). The Board has also co-opted three new Trustees: Karen Bates, James Crooks and Nick Gilbert. Adrian Ellison continues as UCISA Chair and James Smith continues to serve on the Board, both now in the second year of their term of office.

Congratulations to all new trustees and office holders, we look forward to your expertise and guidance as we progress together through the next stage of UCISA’s development. To find out more on UCISA’s plans, you can access our Strategic Plan 'Building on Success’ 2022-2027 via the UCISA Resources Page.