Skip Navigation
Main Content

New Exec Committee members for 2017


Elections for all the officer posts and three Group chairs took place at the Annual General Meeting of the Association, held at Celtic Manor on Thursday 9 March. David Telford (Edinburgh Napier University) continues as Chair with Drew Cook (University of Lincoln) entering his second year as Vice-Chair. We have a new Trustee in Paul Butler (University of Greenwich) who was elected as Secretary whilst Dean Phillips (University of Aberdeen) begins his second term as Treasurer. The Trustees are looking forward to the challenge of refining and implementing the new UCISA strategy.

Nathalie Czechowski was elected chair of the Corporate Information Systems Group. John Maher, former chair, said

"We are delighted to announce that Nathalie Czechowski has been confirmed as the new Chair of the UCISA Corporate Information Systems Group. She is passionate about improving the design and usability of systems and has been a long term advocate of pushing our providers to deliver the next generation of corporate systems fit for the 21st Century. She is currently the Assistant Director IT Services (Strategic Development) at Coventry University and is involved in UFIS, the group representing self-build student records systems. "

Rachel McAssey was elected chair of the Project and Change Management Group. Outgoing chair of the Group, Mark Ritchie, commented

"I am delighted to announce that Rachel McAssey has now been confirmed as the new Chair of the UCISA Project and Change Management Group (PCMG). Rachel was previously a Vice Chair and has been a key member of PCMG since its inception in 2013. Rachel was co-author of the successful PCMG toolkit Establishing Process Improvement Capability in HE published in November 2016 and is Head of Process Improvement at the University of Sheffield. I'd like to thank the University of Sheffield for supporting Rachel as she takes up this new role. "

Rachel is a passionate advocate for effective change management and is also a member of the Lean HE Steering Committee. Rachel's energy, skills and experience are sure to bring new and exciting directions for PCMG. I am looking forward to working with Rachel to continue the great work we've achieved over the last few years.

The post of chair of the Annual Conference Organising Committee remains unfilled.

We would like to thank Adrian Ellison, John Maher, Mark Ritchie and Chris Sexton for their contribution to UCISA and the Executive. Details of the new Executive are available on the UCISA website

Published by  on 21 March 2017
Blank Image