03 April 2019 - New ucisa Board of Trustees 2019

There have been a number of changes to the ucisa Board following the Annual General Meeting held during the Leadership Conference last week. Drew Cook, University of Lincoln takes over as Chair with Adrian Ellison, University of West London stepping up to become Vice-Chair. Liz Bailey, University of Leicester and Claire Priestley, City, University of London were elected as Trustees.

The new Board met briefly on Friday 29 March and agreed to co-opt four further members. The four co-optees are Garod Barker, Richmond-upon-Thames College, Arthur Clune, University of York, Paul Harness, Lancaster University and Darren Tysoe, Regent's University London

David Telford, University of Stirling and Peter O'Rourke, University of Suffolk stood down at the AGM, having completed their terms of office. We should like to extend our thanks to both David and Peter for their contribution to ucisa.