Skip Navigation
Main Content

Committee members


IG Chair Dave Thornley
Head of Networks and Infrastructure
Sheffield Hallam University




Steve Aldridge
Head of Infrastructure Services
University of Liverpool
David Coughlan David Coughlan
Head of Operations and Technical Services
University College Dublin
Arthur Clune

Arthur Clune
Head of Systems
IT Services
University of York

position vacant

Guilherme De Sousa
Head of Infrastructure
Heriot-Watt University


Matthew Flower
University of Wolverhampton


Vice Chair
Iain Fiddes
Head of Development Services University of Edinburgh
JIm F Jim Florence
Support and Operations Team Lead
Robert Gordon University
Karl Grocock

Karl Grocock
Technology Operations Manager
IT Services
University of Leeds

Lynn McIntosh
Data Centre and Operations Manager
Information Services
Edinburgh Napier University

Malcolm N'Jie
IT Manager Infrastructure, Engineering Science
University of Oxford

Lynne Newbitt  

Lynne Newbitt

Service Owner for End User Computing

Loughborough University

Tina Pask   Tina Pask
IT Procurement Manager
University of London Computer Centre           


Richard Rae

Richard Rae
Enterprise Systems Management Team Manager
University of Southampton


Nigel Rata
IT Infrastructure Manager
Royal Holloway, University of London

Joanna Radley   Joanna Radley
Infrastructure and Network Services Manager
University of Huddersfield
Michael Webb  

Michael Webb
Senior Technology Innovator
Digital Futures

simon williams   Simon Williams
Head of Platforms and Storage
Cardiff University

Tony Yates
Deputy Director
Brunel University


News and Events
Group Information
Blank Image