Skip Navigation
Main Content

10. Acknowledgments 

Lead author

Dr. Gill Ferrell, Lead Consultant, Aspire (Management and Innovation Consultancy for Education)

Steering Group

  • Caroline Pepper, Learning and Teaching Space Manager, Loughborough University and Simon Birkett, IT and Learning Manager, University of Staffordshire (SCHOMS)
  • Eleanor Magennis, Head of Space Planning, University of Glasgow (AUDE)
  • Anna Mathews, Head of Policy and Projects (UCISA)
The project to publish the Toolkit was managed by Anna Mathews, who also edited the publication on behalf of the steering group.

Advisors and critical friends

The steering group is grateful for the assistance received from colleagues across the sector.
In particular, we would like to thank the following individuals who were involved in early discussions about the Toolkit, or acted as critical friends during the drafting process:

  • Dawn Alderson, Senior Academic Tutor, Swansea University
  • David Alsop, Audio Visual and Digital Media Services Manager, Newcastle University
  • Mark Ayton, Subject Specialist, Strategy and Business Process, Jisc
  • Dr. Bela Arora, Senior Lecturer in Global Governance, University of South Wales
  • Dr. Crispin Bloomfield, IT Business Partner for Education in the Computing and Information Services, Durham University
  • Dr. Catherine Bovill, Senior Lecturer, Academic Development Unit, University of Glasgow
  • Rachel Brown, Head of Design and Space Management, University of East AngliaMatthew Burton, Head of Accommodation and Timetabling, University of York
  • Andrew Burgess, Deputy Chief Operating Officer, Loughborough University
  • Annemarie Cancienne, Senior Educational Developer, City University
  • Jenny Crow, E-Learning Technology Specialist, University of Glasgow
  • Matt Cook, Assistant Director, Infrastructure and Operations at Loughborough University (and colleagues from the UCISA Networking Group) 
  • Caelum Davies, Student Intern, Strategic Planning, University of Glasgow
  • Prof. Robert Fitzgerald, INSPIRE Centre, University of Canberra
  • Roger Greenhalgh, Strategic IT and Organisational Leadership Advocate, Jisc
  • David Haylor, Property Manager, University of Westminster
  • Janette Hillicks, Subject Specialist, Technology to Support Enterprise, Jisc
  • Simon Hogg, IT Portfolio Manager, Oxford Brookes University
  • ‎Sue Holmes, Director of Estates and Facilities Management, Oxford Brookes University (and AUDE Chair)
  • Steven Jones, Senior Space Management Officer, Estates and Facilities Management, University of Brighton
  • Dr. Esther Jubb, Principal Lecturer in Academic Development, University of Cumbria
  • Simon Loder, Senior Media Systems Analyst, University of Surrey
  • Lindsey Martin, Assistant Head, Learning, ICT and Media Technologies, Edge Hill University
  • David McGhie, Director of Planning and Estates, Birkbeck College
  • Andrew Mowle, Deputy Head of Customer Services and Facilities Manager, Information Directorate, University of York
  • Richard Murphy, Director of Information Systems Services, University of Essex
  • Barbara Nicolls, Academic Skills Development Tutor, Buckinghamshire New University
  • Jonathan Oakden, Network and Communications Team Manager, Loughborough University
  • David Parkes, Associate Director, Learning ,Technology and IT, University of Staffordshire
  • Dominic Pates, Educational Technologist, City University
  • Mark Ritchie, Deputy Director and Head of Project Services, University of Edinburgh
  • Pat Simons, Assistant Director, Academic Services and Resources, Queen Mary University of London
  • Roger Snelling, Head of Networks, University of Exeter
  • Dr. Fiona Strawbridge, Head of E-Learning Environments, University College London
  • Mark Swindlehurst, Director of Facilities, Lancaster University
  • David Telford, Director of Information Services, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Nigel Thomas, Director, Nigel Thomas Consultancy
  • Santanu Vasant, Educational Technologist, Learning Enhancement and Development Centre, City University
  • Dr Helen Vaughan, Lecturer in Physics, University of Liverpool
  • Julie Voce , E-Learning Services Manager, Imperial College London
  • Dr Graham Walton, Head of Planning and Resources, Loughborough University
  • Adam Warren, Senior Learning Designer, University of Southampton
  • Prof. Shirley Williams, School of Systems Engineering, University of Reading
  • Dr. Pamela Woolner, Lecturer in Education, Newcastle University
  • Tom Worthington, Adjunct Senior Lecturer, Research School of Computer Science, Australian National University
The steering group is also grateful for comments from the SCONUL Transformation Strategy Group.

Cover photo © Loughborough University

Acknowledgements [PDF]

Blank Image