Skip Navigation
Main Content

Committee members

The Executive Committee is made up of the Officers of the Association, three elected members, two co-opted members and the Chairs of UCISA's eight Special Interest Groups. Variable lengths of service apply to the executive posts.

UCISA's senior management team also attend all Executive Committee meetings.



David Telford Chair  David Telford
Executive Director
University of Stirling 
Drew Cook Vice-Chair Drew Cook
Director of ICT Services
University of Lincoln
Paul Butler Secretary Paul Butler
Director of Information & Library Services
University of Greenwich
Dean Phillips Treasurer

Dean Phillips
Assistant Director, Digital and Information Services 
University of Aberdeen 


Group chairs

Digital Education Group
Fiona Strawbridge
Head of Digital Education
University College London
Corporate Information Systems
Nathalie Czechowski
IT Director 
University of South Wales
Julie Adams UCISA-DCG
Digital Capabilities Group
Julie Adams
Academic Skills Tutor
Staffordshire University 
Infrastructure Group 
Matthew Flower
University of Wolverhampton
David Hayling UCISA-NG
Networking Group
David Hayling
Head of IT Infrastructure
University of Kent 
sarah cockrill

Project and Change Management Group

Joint chair

Sarah Cockrill
Lead Business Systems Analyst
Coventry University
Sally Jorjani

Project and Change Management Group

Joint chair

Sally Jorjani
Head of Customer Service and Business Change
Edinburgh Napier University     
Support Services Group
Alistair Reid-Pearson
IT Support Manager
University of Huddersfield  
Sally Bogg

Annual conference

Sally Bogg 
Head of End User Services, 
Client Services 
Leeds Beckett University 

Elected and co-opted members

Mike Cope Elected member Mike Cope
IT Director
University College London 
adrian Elected member Adrian Ellison
Associate Pro Vice-Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
University of West London
Peter Elected member  Peter O'Rourke
Director of IT
University Campus Suffolk  
elaine Co-opted member Elaine Swift
Head of Digital Learning and Teaching
University of Worcester
Darren Co-opted member

Darren Tysoe
Chief Information Officer
Regent's University London


Blank Image