

Ucisa

13 Banbury Road Oxford OX2 6NN

Tel: +44 (0)1865 283425 Fax: +44 (0)1865 283426 Email: admin@ucisa.ac.uk www.ucisa.ac.uk

COMPANY NUMBER: 09349804

CHARITY NUMBER: 1161218

UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES INFORMATION SYSTEMS ASSOCIATION LIMITED (the "Company")

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

AGENDA for the fourth annual general meeting (the 'Meeting') of the Company, and the 25th annual general meeting of the association, to be held at noon on 28 March 2019 in the Lomond Suite, EICC, The Exchange, Edinburgh EH3 8EE for the following purposes:

1. Welcome and apologies

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS

To consider and, if thought fit, approve the following resolutions, to be proposed as ordinary resolutions of the Company:

- 2. To approve the minutes of the 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 8 March 2018.
- 3. To receive and adopt the annual report of the Trustees and the accounts of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2018.
- 4. To re-appoint Wenn Townsend the auditors of the Company to hold office from the conclusion of this meeting until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company at which audited accounts are laid, and to authorise the directors to fix their remuneration.
- 5. To note the resignations of David Telford and Peter O'Rourke as Trustees and Directors of the Company.
- 6. To consider and, if thought fit, appoint the following honorary officers (each of whom has consented to act) to stand as honorary officers of the Company from the close of this meeting for a term of two years in accordance with its Articles of Association, or as otherwise specified in any future amendments made to the Articles which are

approved by the members of the Company:

- Drew Cook as Honorary Chair of the Company.
- Adrian Ellison as Honorary Vice-Chair of the Company.
- Dean Phillips as Honorary Treasurer of the Company.
- Paul Butler as Honorary Secretary of the Company.
- 7. To elect two Elected Members to serve in place of Messrs Telford and O'Rourke. Nominations for the two positions are as follows:

Nominee	Member institution	Proposer	Seconder
Liz Bailey	University of Leicester	Daniel	Vipin Ahlawat
		Lawrence	
Garod Barker	Richmond upon Thames	Franco Noto	Darren Tysoe
	College		
Arthur Clune	University of York	Nick Leake	Matthew Flower
Paul Harness	Lancaster University	Mike Cope	Heidi Fraser-
			Krauss
Darren Tysoe	Regent's University	Paula Vickers	Helen Hammond
Claire Priestley	City University of London	Stuart Brown	Laura Dawson

- 8. To approve the increase in subscription fees by 12.5% for 2020.
- 9. In accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company:
 - To appoint the Chairs of the Special Interest Groups of the Charity as follows:
 - i. Corporate Information Systems Group (CISG) Gareth McAleese
 - ii. Leadership Conference Committee (LCC)- Sally Bogg
 - iii. Project and Change Management Group (PCMG) Sarah Cockrill and Sally Jorjani
 - iv. Support Services Group (SSG) Alistair Reid-Pearson
 - To receive the Treasurer's Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2018 and summary Budget for the current year ending 31 December 2019.
- 10. Any other business.