

ucisa, Lumen House, Library Avenye, Harwell Campus, Didcot OXON, OX110SG

 COMPANY NUMBER:
 09349804

 CHARITY NUMBER:
 1161218

UNIVERSITIES AND COLLEGES INFORMATION SYSTEMS ASSOCIATION LIMITED (the "Company")

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

AGENDA for the sixth Annual General Meeting (the 'Meeting') of the Company, and the 28th Annual General Meeting of the association, to be held at 12:00 noon on Thursday 10th June 2021 online via MS Teams.

1. Chair's welcome and apologies

2. Ordinary Resolutions

To consider and, if thought fit, approve the following resolutions, to be proposed as ordinary resolutions of the Company:

- A. To approve the minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 11th June 2020.
- B. To receive and adopt the annual report of the Trustees and the accounts of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2020.
- C. To re-appoint Wenn Townsend the auditors of the Company to hold office from the conclusion of this meeting until the conclusion of the next general meeting of the Company at which audited accounts are laid, and to authorise the directors to fix their remuneration.
- D. To note the resignations of Mr. Garrod Barker as a Co-opted Trustee and Director of the Company, and Ms. Claire Priestley as an elected Trustee and subsequent appointment as a co-opted Trustee and Director of the Company.
- E. To consider and, if thought fit, appoint the following honorary officers (each of whom has consented to act) to stand as honorary officers of the Company from the close of this meeting for a term of two years in accordance with its Articles of Association, or as otherwise specified in any future amendments made to the Articles which are approved by the members of the Company:
 - Adrian Ellison as Chair of the Company. *Proposed by Drew Cook, University of Lincoln. Seconded by Sarah Cockrill, Coventry University*
 - Paul Harness, as Vice Chair of the Company. Proposed by Drew Cook, University of Lincoln. Seconded by Adrian Ellison, University of West London.

F.	To elect two Elected Members to serve on the Board of Trustees. Nominations
	for the two positions are as follows:

Nominee	Member institution	Proposer	Seconder
Vipin Ahlawat	Loughborough University	Drew Cook, University of Lincoln	Dan Lawrence University of Birmingham
Mat Flower	University of Wolverhampton	Joanna Radley, University of Huddersfield	Trevor Baxter, King's College London
Gareth McAleese	Ulster University	Paul Butler, University of Greenwich	David Telford, University of Stirling
Jots Sehmbi	University of Essex	Drew Cook, University of Lincoln	Dan Lawrence, University of Birmingham
James Smith	Birkbeck, University of London	Paul Butler, University of Greenwich	Adrian Ellison, University of West London
Emma Woodcock	York St John University	Stephen Dobson, York St John	Dave Thornley, Sheffield Hallam University

G. In accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company:

To accept the nominations of the Special Interest Group Committees and appoint the Chairs of the Special Interest Groups of the Charity as follows:

Group	Chair	Proposer	Seconder
Corporate Information	Gareth McAleese,	James Smith, Birkbeck,	James Blair,
Systems Group (CISG)	Ulster University	University of London	University of Stirling
Digital Capabilities	Kerry Pinny,	Julie Adams,	Elaine Swift,
Group (DCG)	University of Warwick	Staffordshire University	University of Worcester
Digital Education	Richard Goodman,	Farzana Latif,	Julie Voce, City,
Group (DEG)	Loughborough University	University of Sheffield	University of London
Digital Infrastructure	Mathew Flower,	Joanna Radley,	Guilherme De Sousa,
Group (DIG)	University of Wolverhampton	University of Huddersfield	Heriot-Watt University
Enterprise	<i>Joint Chair:</i> Lex Wilkinson,	Stephane Pajon,	Karl Walker,
Architecture (EA)	Sheffield Hallam University	University of Warwick	University of Exeter
Enterprise	<i>Joint Chair:</i> Stephane Pajon,	Lex Wilkinson,	Karl Walker,
Architecture (EA)	University of Warwick	Sheffield Hallam University	University of Exeter
HEIDS	Brian Henderson,	Jonathan Monk,	David Telford,
	University of Aberdeen	University of Dundee	University of Stirling
ucisa London Group	Trevor Baxter,	Darren Tysoe,	Nick Leake,
	King's College London	Global Banking School	Kings College, London.
Project and Change Management Group (PCMG)	Sally Jorjani, University of Stirling	David Telford, University of Stirling	Drew Cook, University of Lincoln
Security group (SG)	David Thornley,	Drew Cook,	Timothy Ingham,
	Sheffield Hallam University	University of Lincoln	University of Lincoln

Software and Procurement Group (S&PG)	Tina Pask	Mark Allinson, Edge Hill University	Robert Silk, University College London
Support Services	Andy Scott, Durham	Henrik Brogger, Queen Mary	Lisa McDonald,
Group (SSG)	University	University of London	University of Edinburgh
Women in Tech (WiT)	Joint Chair: Carla Thornley,	Christi Hopkinson,	Tatiana Hepplewhite,
	University of Oxford	University of the West of England	Leeds Beckett University
	<i>Joint Chair:</i> Christi Hopkinson, University of the West of	Carla Thornley, University of Oxford	Tatiana Hepplewhite, Leeds Beckett University

H. To receive the Treasurer's Report for the financial year ended 31 December 2020, summary Budget for the current year ending 31 December 2021 and summary budget for financial year ending 31 December 2022.

I. To approve the increase in subscription fees by 2.0% for 2022

This reflects the discussion at the ucisa AGM in 2019 where a rise of 12.5% in 2020 and 2021 was approved as part of a phased approach with an anticipated inflationary increase year on year thereafter. This recognised the fact that subscription fees had been held constant since 2009. It was noted at the 2019 AGM that in real terms, based on annual inflation figures from the ONS, over the last 10 years the value of subscription income for ucisa had fallen by some 45%, and that this was unsustainable.

- 3. Any other business
- 4. Outgoing Chair's address
- 5. Incoming Chair's address